#PremioPlease to the rescue!

sausage 1

Hey guys,

So, the good people at Influenster sent me a complimentary product to try and its was these amazing sausages from Premio. Of course me being the foodie that I am,  I wanted to find out new ways to how I can cook these sausages. I went to the Premio website, which is www.premiofoods.com, ( you can click the link ) for those who are interested and I went looking for recipes. I found one that I particularly liked, which was “Sausage and Rice.”  I got this recipe from their Pinterest board. The recipe is super easy and delicious and I thought you guys would love to try it. Check the recipe down below. Again, thanks to the good people of Influenster for this complimentary product for me to try, and please check them out at www.influenster.com for more information about them.

Until later my friends..

Here it is:

PREMIO SAUSAGE AND RICE

Ingredients:

  • 6 links Premio Italian Sausage (hot or mild depending on your preference)
  • 1/2 large onion diced
  • 3 cups rice cooked
  • 2 cans tomato paste
  • 2 packets Sazón Goya seasoning
  • 1/2 Tbsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 Tbsp cayenne pepper
How to make Premio Sausage and Rice1. Skin Premio Sausage links and break up into large frying pan.  Fry until fully cooked, then add onions, continue to fry, stirring constantly until onions soften.2. While cooking sausage in a large sauce pan combine tomato paste with 2 cans of water and seasonings, combining well and heating through.3. When sausage and onions are finished cooking, add to sauce, mixing in and let simmer 2-3 minutes for flavors to set.4. Add rice to sauce, stirring thoroughly so everything is mixed together well.5. Serve hot.Recipe

submitted by Daniel S.

Leave a Reply

